我们是一个独立的发行商

. . . 作者服务公司, 设计在追求公布,以指导新的作家. 我们在出版数字化革命的一部分. 我们不自行发布, 而且我们不是一个传统出版商, 但我们坚持提供满足五大出版商的标准的产品. 和, 我们保证!

如果你像许多新的作家你可能已经把“自我出版”或“自出版”到您的互联网浏览器搜索, 点击, 并发现你有很多选择; 它在数以百万计. 然后, 有什么对你的期望,当你成为一个自我出版作者. 这并不容易独自做到这一点. 与麦迪逊大道发布你不必. 我们的营销团队会给你选择在许多不同的场地推广你的书.

你花远离你的作家的书桌每一天是一天从写作的经验中减去. 天加起来年. 有在书业务并无过夜的感觉 (好, 也许一对夫妇). 但大多数作家面临着同样的10,000小时的规则,似乎穿越各个活动场地. 卓越来自经验. 不要被引诱远离你的创造性工作, 你的激情. 要没有麻烦要发布? 在麦迪逊大道发布,我们可以很容易. 保持该日期与作家的书桌. 我们有专业人士来发布你的杰作, 并与您的 Authorlog™ 帐户, 你可以看我们在整个​​过程中牧养工作.

点击这里关闭

你不必等待.

我们知道有一个丰富的人才,传统的代理商忽略. 我们也知道它可以从你找到谁喜欢你的工作代理人的时间需要数年, 商店您的稿件和你是一个传统的出版商出版接受. 随着电子书在市场中成长, 有几个原因,你应该遵循传统路线公布.

自发布?

同时, 我们相信,许多自出版作者通过不保留出版商奸商自己. 好的讲故事的过程开始是专业制作的产品.

更可能的, 你被暴露在自费出版的作者做了一些自己出版的电子书和印刷书籍. 他们无处不在互联网上. 山姆, 你的第一个表弟 (一次删除) 分享了他最新的印刷书籍,看起来像, 好, 自发布杂种.

不幸的是, 许多新的作家不专注于重要因素. 这是真的,你不能只看到眼前的封面来判断一本书. 但, 如果盖有“业余”写了这一切, 有多少点击率,你认为你会得到? 和, 如果一个潜在的购买者点击你的电子封面, 看几页, 和内饰尖叫“自出版” (碎布组成的权利, 右 - 上 - 到了蓝线的利润率, 寡妇/孤儿潜伏在文字) 你觉得有机会,你的书最终会在结账购物车? 还是想你想自行发布? 这份名单将让你开始:

  • 保留一个专业的编辑校对你的工作
  • 用U注册你的书. S. 版权局
  • 格式化您的稿件,以满足标准转化为数字格式和传统的印刷书籍
  • 了解如何遵守标准和最佳实践由BISG开发 (书业研究集团)
  • 坚持以图书数字化阅读网上协议 (还书箱)
  • 符合ONIX (在线信息交换) 词汇和架构.
  • 聘请一个公司给你的“转换就绪”稿件转换成Mobipocket的/ ePub格式的数字格式
  • 聘请专业的设计师制作自定义的电子封面和图书封面
  • 监督制作你的工作, 包括书中内部格式化过程
  • 学习的插件和奏的元数据
  • 购买图书的ISBN的电子书
  • 另购书号和条码为您的印刷书籍
  • 找到一个聚合到您的数字图书提交到各大电子零售商如亚马逊, 苹果, 巴恩斯 & 高贵, 谷歌加, 和工房.
  • 市场范围内定价你的书
  • 了解如何定价是最大的特许权使用费
  • 让您的印刷书列出了 38,000 本书买家
  • 适应于砖“收益”的现实 & 砂浆市场对印刷书籍, 以及如何昂贵的,他们可以
  • 获得足够的知识来协调生产你的书,所以它看起来像是从五大出版商
  • 设置你的书业务的会计程序

在麦迪逊大道出版,我们提供这些服务以及许多其他. 作为一个作家服务公司, 我们用最好的行业标准生产你的书. 我们将提供您的稿件专业人士, 与他们合作,通过出版流程来指导你的工作, 让你跟着, 看软打样, 并提出建议,这一切都从 Authorlog™ 帐户. 当该过程完成, 我们将保证你的电子书和印刷书的样子,他们从五大出版商进来, 或者你会得到你的钱回来. 所有这一切都. 和, 我们会做的少得多比你想象. 挑 AuthorServicePaK™ 适合您的预算. 打开 Authorlog™ 帐户并开始. 点击这里关闭

特许权使用费增加.

你会继续 100% 由网上书店,直到你收回你的所有外的自付费用提供的特许权使用费. 之后,, 我们赚了 10% 基于零售价版税, 剩下的是你. 我们做簿记, 包括皇室报告及特许权使用费的分配.

准备好发布时间?

如果你有兴趣的发布 电子书 (没有打印副本), 然后...

eBook Button

但, 如果你想同时发布 电子书 你的书的版本, 然后...

eBook and Print Button

We are an independent publisher

. . . an author-services company, designed to guide new writers in their quest for publication. We’re part of the digital revolution in publishing. We don’t self-publish, and we’re not a traditional publisher, yet we insist on delivering products that meet the standards of the Big Five publishers. And, we guarantee it!

If you are like many new writers you’ve probably put “self-publish” or “self-publishing” into your Internet search browser, clicked, and discovered you have many choices; it’s in the millions. Then, there’s what’s expected of you when you become a self-published author. It’s not easy to do it alone. With Madison Avenue Publishing you don’t have to. Our marketing team will give you options for promoting your book in many distinct venues.

Every day you spend away from your writer’s desk is a day subtracted from the experience of writing. Days add up to years. There are no overnight sensations in the book business (well, maybe a couple). But most writers face the same 10,000-hour rule that seems to cross all venues of endeavor. Excellence comes with experience. Don’t be lured away from your creative work, your passion. Want to be published without the hassle? At Madison Avenue Publishing we make it easy. Keep that date with your writer’s desk. We have the professionals to publish your masterpiece, and with your Authorlog™ Account, you can watch us shepherd your work through the entire process.

click here to close

You don’t have to wait.

We know there is a wealth of talent that the traditional agents ignore. We also know it can take years from the time you find an agent who likes your work, shops your manuscript and you are accepted by a traditional publisher for publication. As e-books grow in the marketplace, there are few reasons why you should follow the traditional route to publication.

Self-Publish?

At the same time, we believe many self-published authors shortchange themselves by not retaining a publisher. The process of good storytelling begins with a product that is professionally produced.

More than likely, you’ve been exposed to some self-published e-books and printed books done by self-published authors. They are everywhere on the Internet. Sam, your first cousin (once-removed) has shared his latest printed book that looks like, well, a self-published mongrel.

Unfortunately, many new writers don’t focus on factors that matter. It’s true that you can’t judge a book by just looking at the cover. But, if the cover has “amateur” written all over it, how many click-throughs do you think you’ll get? And, if a prospective purchaser does click on your e-cover, looks at a few pages, and the interior screams “Self-Published” (rag right composition, right-up-to-the-blue-line margins, widows/orphans lurking in the text) what do you think the chances are that your book will end up in the checkout cart? Still think you want to self-publish? This list will get you started:

  • Retain a professional editor to proofread your work
  • Register your book with the U. S. Copyright Office
  • Format your manuscript to satisfy conversion standards to the digital formats and conventional printed books
  • Learn how to comply with the Standards and Best Practices developed by BISG (Book Industry Study Group)
  • Adhere to the Book Digitized Reading Online Protocol (Book DROP)
  • Comply with ONIX (Online Information Exchange) vocabulary and architecture.
  • Hire a company to convert your “conversion-ready” manuscript to the Mobipocket/ePub digital formats
  • Engage a professional designer to produce your custom e-cover and print book cover
  • Oversee the production of your work, including the book interior formatting process
  • Learn the ins-and-outs of metadata
  • Purchase an ISBN for your e-book
  • Purchase another ISBN and Bar Code for your printed book
  • Find an aggregator to submit your digital book to the major e-retailers such as Amazon, Apple, Barnes & Noble, Google Plus, and Kobo.
  • Price your book within market parameters
  • Learn how to price it for maximum royalties
  • Get your printed book listed with over 38,000 book buyers
  • Adjust to the reality of “returns” in the brick & mortar market for printed books, and how costly they can be
  • Gain sufficient knowledge to orchestrate the production of your book so it looks like it came from a Big Five publisher
  • Set up an accounting program for your book business

At Madison Avenue Publishing we provide these services along with many others. As an author services company, we produce your book using the best industry standards. We’ll deliver your manuscript to professionals, work with them to guide your work through the publication process, allow you to follow along, look at soft proofs, and make suggestions—all from your Authorlog™ Account. When the process is complete, we’ll guarantee your e-book and printed book will look like they came from a Big Five publisher, or you’ll get your money back. All of it. And, we’ll do it for much less than you think. Pick an AuthorServicePaK™ that fits your budget. Open your Authorlog™ Account and Get Started. click here to close

Increased Royalties.

You’ll keep 100% of the royalties offered by the online bookstores until you recoup all of your out-of-pocket expenses. After that, we earn a 10% royalty based on the retail price, and the remainder is yours. We do the bookkeeping, including royalty reports and distribution of royalties.

Ready to Get Published?

If you are interested in publishing an eBook only (no print copies), then...

eBook Button

But, if you'd like to publish both eBook and printed versions of your book, then...

eBook and Print Button